Main navigation

If you need urgent medical care when the centre is closed, please call NHS 111. This is the three digit telephone number for urgent care services in the area.

You are advised to call NHS 111 when you’re in need of medical help but it is not a life-threatening emergency or urgent enough to call 999.

NHS 111 operates 24 hours a day, seven days a week, and 365 days per year and is free to use from a landline and a mobile.

When to call 111

Call 111 if:

  • you think you need to go to A&E or to another NHS urgent care service
  • your GP surgery is closed and you need healthcare advice
  • you don’t know who to call for medical help.

When to call 999

Call 999 for life threatening emergencies such as:

  • major accident or trauma
  • severe breathlessness
  • severe bleeding
  • loss of consciousness
  • severe chest pain.

NHS 111 also provides a confidential interpreter service in many other languages if required. For deaf people and those hard of hearing, a text phone service is available on 18001 111.

For further information you can visit www.nhs.uk/111

Time to Learn Closure:

Please note that this practice is taking part in the government’s “Time to Learn” initiative and like many others in the Southend area will be closed for the whole afternoon and evening, normally the first Tuesday of each month. In this respect the surgery will close at 13:00 and re-open at 08:00 the next morning. Posters will be displayed at the practice to inform patients.

The Time to Learn sessions are on:

Tuesday 10th April 2018

Tuesday 1st May 2018

Tuesday 5th June 2018

Tuesday 3rd July 2018

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Tuesday 6th November 2018

Tuesday 4th December 2018

Tuesday 5th February 2018

Tuesday 5th March 2018

Weekend and Bank Holiday GP Service:

You can now book a weekend / bank holiday appointment with a GP or Practice Nurse.

Please click on the poster below for more information:

Footer